The Beauty of Photoshop

So, just got back from a great holiday in Tallahassee. My best friend Julie went along, so of course we had to have a little photoshoot fun!

I wasn’t very happy with how I was looking in most of the pictures… but that, my friends, is the beauty of Photoshop!

I was just taking a little study break (I have three back-to-back finals on Tuesday- eek!) and so I allowed myself to edit just one picture.

Thought you guys might enjoy seeing the before and after. Maybe I can do some posts in the future detailing my work in Photoshop if any of my readers are interested in that sort of thing!

Here’s the “after” pic

jess-with-weeds1

And here is the hideous “before.” It’s pretty hideous. You should feel privileged I’m showing you this…

jess-with-weeds-21

2 Responses to “The Beauty of Photoshop”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Call me crazy, but I actually love the bottom one. There is a simplicity to it. You are a gorgeous girl, and you don’t need PhotoShop for this friend to notice that. :)

    Sad that you won’t be at my wedding. :(

    Have a blessed holiday, chica!

  2. julie Says:

    i vote for the bottom one too. And not just cause i took it.

Leave a Reply

