In open fields of wild flowers…

<name that song… anyone? anyone?>

Spent the Thanksgiving break in Tallahassee with the better part of my dad’s side of the family. My aunt and uncle live on a few acres of land, which afforded us the opportunity to do fun things like go for walks in the woods, on a hayride, ride bikes, get in the hot tub, have a camp fire where we had oysters (I learned a new life skill– using a knife to pry open the oysters) and stone crab and smores (soooo good). We ran a 5K, ate lots of yummy food, crocheted a lot, did some black Friday shopping, and had lots of cousin and family bonding. And since my best friend Julie went along, we had to go on a photoshoot. We headed into the woods.

Cosmo came and joined us later

I think this one looks like that one kind of photography… what is it called?… lithograph? … lomo?… ultraviolet?… OH– infrared. Like this.

But when you are walking through the forest in Florida you see some plants that you definitely DON’T see in the woods in Missouri. Like this one

We took some in the woods. Like this one.

Do you like it better in b&w or color??

And then there’s me, just praisin! You know… don’t you always just stand out in the woods and praise Him?! ;-) Julie took this shot and I edited it. It was a little overexposed, and that made it a little hard to deal with, but then I added some textures in Photoshop (good trick to try with photos that are hard to salvage) and I ended up loving the texture :)

Then we found IT. The SPOT. But we had to climb through lots of thorns to get there :)

I love this shot.

The next one feels very wintery to me for some reason. :)

Then we got on the boat. I’m a silly girl. And this one makes me think: Gilligan.

Love this one. I’m so into feet shots these days…

Elvis was happy we were back. He smiled.

Here’s the little sassy pants, herself

Aww best friends

Time for me to go, now

But before I do, just a friendly reminder:

And don’t forget to thank a pilgrim…  or… umm… something like that.

oh, and Julie, you should be glad I didn’t put this one up of you.

oh wait. i just did.

Incredi-boy anyone? Anyone with me on that one??

4 Responses to “In open fields of wild flowers…”

  1. Stephen Seward Says:

    she breathes the air and flies away…

    Great pictures, makes me want to just go out and take pictures. Haven’t done that in a very long time.

  2. quatchima2 Says:

    yay for old school jars of clay!

    thanks for the comment stephen!! and yeah dude– here is a challenge: get out and take some pictures before the end of the year– just for FUN!

  3. carrie Says:

    these pics are soo gorgeous! it makes me want to go out and be in pics, haha!

  4. Mallory Says:

    She thanks her Jesus for the daisies and the roses, in no simple language…

    I just added you on my blogs to follow these days. Jess, you do such a great job and capture so much beauty!

Leave a Reply

