Shannon photoshoot

As I was hanging my new kitchen photography the other day I was very distressed. I just KNEW Shannon was going to be upset at seeing numerous pictures of Kayla… Julie… Lee…  I scrounged around and found an old one that was down in my scrapbooking room from when I went on a cruise with her and stuck it up. It was a feeble effort. And the one I picked? She thought her arm looked fat.

I thought I better offer to do a photo session of her in order to rectify this injustice.

Oh– and can somebody explain to me how to make this wordpress blog wider so I can have nice BIG pictures for you all to see?? Or better yet– can you just do it for me?? ;)

Now on to the star of the show. Isn’t she cute?

She did what I told her :) Even when it was weird stuff like this.

Couldn’t decide: black and white or color?

oooh wintery drama

I’d like to take a poll. Which one or two are your favorites? It’s so interesting to me how different things are aesthetically pleasing to different people.

10 Responses to “Shannon photoshoot”

  1. Isaac Says:

    #2 and #3…and the last one.
    I love the way Shannon’s dark features stand out with the snow background in #2. #3 and the last one, very cool with the eyes.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Well they are all nice, of course, but I love #2 and #12. I know they are kind of similar, but I love that red scarf and the brown coat up against the white background.

    The snow angel one is cute too. :)

  3. Amber Burger Says:

    dude. I LOVE #3 great.

    I totally love your winter pics. great work friend!

  4. Mallory Says:

    Hands down #3. INCREDIBLE.

  5. katie Says:

    so much fun! I love it when my friends go with the flow on really weird ideas!

  6. Jessica Says:

    I love the snow angel!

  7. Shannon Says:

    I feel like #12 is too stark…you lost some of the details in the background and it was so pretty! But what do I know about photography…? :)

  8. Suzanne Says:

    the second one is my absolute favorite but they are of course all great…this is the gorgeous shannon we are talking about! :)

  9. Suzanne Says:

    13 (the ice tree) is also a top pick…just fyi :)

  10. Rockin the roomie’s bday « J*Grace Photography Says:

    […] You might recognize Shannon’s mug from her portrait session here. […]

Leave a Reply

