I’m Famous!

I have the privilege of displaying some of my photography from Africa at a local coffee shop: Sonoma Coffee Cafe. What a cool opportunity! I wrote up a little blurb surrounding the quote “Live simply so others can simply live,” and in addition to J*Grace Photography, I talked some about Spendyourself.  Although I don’t anticipate anybody actually buying them (mostly because I dont know that they are the sort of image you would buy to hang in your house), they are for sale and all of the profits are going to fund Spendyourself projects like this one.

I didn’t have my dSLR with me when Lee and I went to hang the pics today… so here are a few just from my point and shoot. First, you walk in the door:

And then you see it!

And then there’s me…

And my cute boyfriend. He’s in awe.   Or something.

And then me and my cute boyfriend.

Im glad we’re opposites in some ways… because I would have probably had a *lot* of unnecessary holes in that wall… but no… he MEASURES! :)

We were leaving… I was bleeding (leave it to me to make myself bleed while HANGING PICTURES)… when Lee remarked that he wouldn’t want to be the one who tried to mug me… I had a hammer in my purse :)

If you’re in Louisville drop by Sonoma and drink a Sonoma chai (it has raspberry in it! soooo good) and check out my wall of fame! :)

5 Responses to “I’m Famous!”

  1. Isaac Says:

    Congrats Jess! Those pictures are awesome and definitely deserve to be displayed for folks to see. I hope you sell some.

  2. Jenny Says:

    How long will the display be up? It looks really good! :)
    PS- You look uber pretty in the picture- your hair is sooooooo long!

  3. Jessica Says:

    You look gorgeous! I love the photos, too. Congratulations!

  4. k8tinpink Says:

    What a great idea! I would have also had a ton of holes in the walls. If only you could see behind all my pictures!!!! :)

  5. Laura Mac Says:

    yay yay yay for you! it’s the beginning of your artistic career! you are in the spotlight now…

Leave a Reply

