Dave+Emily {Engaged}


Dave and Emily are both from the South and thus when I asked how they would like to style the shoot, they told me that maybe it could be a little bit *southern* (although Dave had to clarify that he did not mean Southern as in the Southern Seminary we both attend/ed). So, we headed out to a local park.. and though the weather was ominous and threatening, we got some cute ones before the rain came down!

I love the look of the trees in this next shot. So romantic. It reminds me of Pride and Prejudice or something… And Dave (especially with that hair) could be Mr. Darcy (wait, that IS from P&P right? forgive me.. im so not a girl in that respect… i do not know my Jane Austen… )

I think this next one would be so awesome on a big canvas…

Even though we obviously had a very rural feel to most of this shoot… I couldn’t resist finding some rough walls, rusty objects, and adding a little grunge :)

Work it, girl…

So cute, the way she’s looking up at him.

So… what are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

